Parminder Singh Dhindsa is the SAD Legislature Party Leader; Pawan Tinu Deputy Leader, N K Sharma Chief Whip

Former Finance Minister of Punjab Mr. Parminder Singh Dhindsa will be the new Leader and Mr N K Sharma the Chief Whip of the SAD Legislature Party in the Punjab Vidhan Sabha. Mr. Pawan Kumar Tinu will the Deputy Leader of the party in the House. Making these announcements, party spokesperson, Harcharan Singh Bains said that the appointments were made unanimously during a meeting of the Legislature Party here this afternoon. Mr Bains said the party president and former Deputy Chief Minister Sardar Sukhbir SIngh Badal had earlier asked the party legislators to elect a new leader as the post had fallen vacant following Mr Badal's election to the parliament as a Member of the Lok Sabha. Mr Dhindsa has served the party in various capacities handling sensitive assignments and posts, including as a Cabinet Minister handling Finance. He is widely regarded as a mature and sober politician with liberal and secular credentials. Mr Dhindsa enjoys the total confidence and respect of Mr Sukhbir Singh Badal and the party patron Sardar Parkash Singh Badal. Immediately after his elevation as Leader of the Legislature Party, Mr Dhindsa was congratulated and hugged by the party president, Sukhbir Singh Badal. Former Chief Minister Mr Parkash SIngh Badal alsofelicitated Mr Dhindsa. In a statement later, Mr Dhindsa expressed his "profuse gratitude" to the party president and to Mr Badal. He thanked the Legislature Party for reposing full faith in him and said that he would discharge his duties in his nw capacity ‘most conscientiously and with total commitment.’ Mr N K Sharma and Mr Tinu also thanked the party patron, Mr. P S Badal , the party president Mr S S Badal and the Legislature Party for the faith reposed in them.


Loading... VIEWS

Share To

Go to TOP