AAP appoints new office bearers in state

Keeping in mind the upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday has appointed new office bearers in state. In a press statement issued from party headquarters, the president of AAP Punjab Bhagwant Mann said that the new appointments have been done after consultations with the core committee and other senior leaders of state. To strengthen the organization at booth level the party has appointed Navjot Singh Jarg, Bhupinder Singh Bittu Khawaspur, Navdeep Sangha, Sukhraj Singh Gora Ferozeshah, Jasvir Singh Jassi Sekhon, Dr. Sanjeev Sharma and Daljeet Singh Bhola Grewal have been appointed as Organization Incharges. Gagan Kaur Mangatker and Arshdeep Singh Brar have been appointed as state general secretary and dist. youth president Mukatsar respectively. Mann said that Roshan Singh (Phillaur) and Onkar Singh (Amloh) have been appointed as halqa presidents while a committee of Jasveer Singh, Shanti Saroop, Paramjit Singh, Suresh Kumar, Baljit Kaur and Subhash Sharma will look after the affair of Nakodar vidhan sabha. Senior leader and former state youth president Harjot Singh Bains has been given responsiblity of Booth Management Incharge. Mann said that the appointments will further strengthen the organization in state and AAP will fight upcoming Lok Sabha elections with full strength.


Loading... VIEWS

Share To

Go to TOP